4 people including Minraj Kandel honored on the constitution day

Avatar photo
Lawong Bijay
शनिबार, अशोज ३, २०७७

Ashoj 3, Dhading – The chairperson of National Cooperative Federation of Nepal Minraj Kandel also a resident of Benighat Rorang Rural municipality was honored along with other three people on the occasion of National Constitution day.

Kandel has been contributing as a pioneer in the cooperatives movement for a long time and he was honored by the government with the title ‘Suprabal Janasewa Shree (Fourth class)’ on Saturday.

Similarly, the government nominated Ambika Dhamala from Nilkantha Municipality-11 residing in Lalitpur, Tejdatta Khakural originally from Jwalamukhi rural minicipality (residing in Kathmandu) and Lilakant Bishwakarma, an employee of District Administration Office, to honour with the title “Janasewa Shree (Fifth class)”.

The government honoured 453 people with the ‘Manpadavi – the civilian award of Nepal’; 114 people with the ‘Alankaar’ and 27 people with the ‘Padak’ on the occasion of constitution day.